Does it get any more plain than this?

I’m reading / studying / translating my way through Romans.  I’ve just started a one-on-one study with a good friend where we’ll tackle a chapter of Romans a week, meet & talk about what we’ve read, memorize a selected passage from each chapter and hold each other accountable in some practical ways.  Things, I believe, that are very important.  So, as I’m reading Romans 2 – these verses “jumped off the page” at me.  Our gracious Lord doesn’t get much clearer than this:

Romans 2:9-11

9 There will be tribulation and distress for every soul of man who does evil, of the Jew first and also of the Greek,  10 but glory and honor and peace to every man who does good, to the Jew first and also to the Greek.  11 For there is no partiality with God.

Leave a comment