Dr. Robert Kellemen

If you are a consistent reader of this blog, then you know that I have been, as the Lord allows, working through Dr. Kellemen’s excellent resource: Soul Physicians – A Theology of Soul Care and Spiritual Direction.  I thought I would take this post and re-introduce you to Dr. Kellemen.  I’ve sat under some of his lectures at a Biblical Counseling Conference and enjoyed his passion and ministry.  If you counsel, then you know you meet a lot of hurting people.  Dr. Kellemen has a passion to minster well to those who are hurting.  Below you will find out a little more about “Dr. K” (as Grace Dependent continually refers to him) and his ministries:

Dr. Kellemen, please tell us a little bit about yourself:

I’ve been married for twenty-eight years to my college sweetheart, Shirley. Shirley and I have two young adult children. Josh is twenty-four and married to Andi, and is in law school in Washington State. Marie is twenty-one and is a college senior at Purdue, majoring in chemistry, and lives at home with us in Crown Point, Indiana.

I graduated with my BA in Pastoral Ministry from Baptist Bible College in Clarks Summit, PA. I earned my Th.M. in Theology and Biblical Counseling from Grace Seminary in Winona Lake, IN. I have my Ph.D. in Counselor Education from Kent State University. I’m also a Licensed Clinical Professional Counselor (LCPC).

I pastored three churches in Ohio and Maryland. In two of those churches I was an Associate Pastor focused on counseling and equipping. I also have served as a Sr. Pastor. For over a dozen years I was Chairman of the Master of Arts in Christian Counseling and Discipleship Department at Capital Bible Seminary. I am now the Professor-at-Large for that program.

I am also the Director of the Biblical Counseling and Spiritual Formation Network (BCSFN) for the American Association of Christian Counselors (AACC). Our vision is to equip people to use God’s Word to help God’s people to grow in Christlikeness. In my role as Founder and CEO of RPM Ministries (www.rpmminstries.org) I write, speak, and consult about Christ-centered, comprehensive, compassionate, and culturally-informed biblical counseling and spiritual formation.

In all my spare time, I coach high school wrestling, play in a men’s softball league, run daily, love sci-fi, and am a life-long diehard Chicago Cubs fan.

2 Bob Kellemen

One thought on “Dr. Robert Kellemen

  1. Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..

Leave a Reply

