This is My Bible – James MacDonald

James MacDonald had a very encouraging post which I’ve copied below about Bible study.† I hope you enjoy it as well.

We need Godís Word in our hearts, minds, and lives every day. Why? Hereís a resource that I have shared with our church family. I hope itís helpful to you as we start 2010.

This is my Bible.

  • I am who it says I am.† (Matthew 5:16)
  • I can do what it says I can do.† (Philippians 4:13)
  • I am going where it says I will go.†† (John 14:3)
  • Godís Word is milk for my soul.† (1 Peter 2:2)
  • Godís Word is seed for my faith.† (Luke 8:11)
  • Godís Word is light for my path.† (Psalm 119:105)
  • Godís Word is power for my victory. † (Hebrews 4:12)
  • Godís Word is freedom for my life.† ( John 8:32)
  • When I read Godís Word it brings me joy.† (Jeremiah 15:16)
  • When I study Godís Word, it†keeps me from shame.†† (2 Timothy 2:15)
  • When I memorize Godís Word, it purifies my heart. † (Psalm 119:11)
  • When I quote Godís Word, it defeats my enemies.† (Ephesians 6:10, 17)
  • When I meditate on Godís Word, it brings me success. (Joshua 1:8)
  • When I abide in Godís Word, it gives me confidence.† (John 15:7)

I am a Bible-believing follower of Jesus Christ!

P.S. There are many ways to read through the Bibleómany of them are online. One source is esv.org/biblereadingplans. Let me encourage you to check it out.

One thought on “This is My Bible – James MacDonald

Leave a Reply

