Before the Morning & an encouragement from my wife

I admitted my struggle with pain, and how I react to it, last Sunday (message: Faith that Cannot Save) to my congregation.† The doctor has said that structurally my back looks great for what it has been through, and now the pain is simply the muscles trying to “come on board”.† A long process of strengthening and stretching lies ahead, and physical therapy will take up my time for 4-6 weeks.

Today, as I worked in my office at the church, I rec’d an email from my wife.† (usually we like to talk on the phone, but this was different).† Today she emailed me some lyrics to a song she had heard on the radio, and then told me she was praying for me.† The song was “Before the Morning” performed by Josh Wilson; co-written by Josh Wilson and Ben Glover

Here is a video I found, with the lyrics reproduced below:

Do you wonder why you have to
Feel the things that hurt you
If thereís a God who loves you where is He now

Maybe there are things you canít see
And all those things are happening
To bring a better ending

Someday somehow youíll see youíll see

Would you dare would you dare to believe
That you still have a reason to sing
Cause the pain that youíve been feeling
It canít compare to the joy thatís coming
So hold on you gotta wait for the light
Press on and just fight the good fight
Cause the pain that youíve been feeling
Itís just the dark before the morning

My friend you know how this all ends
You know where youíre going
You just donít know how youíll get there
So say a prayer

And hold on cause thereís good for those who love God
But life is not a snapshot
It might take a little time but youíll see the bigger picture

Once you feel the weight of glory
All your pain will fade to memory

Itís just the hurt before the healing
Oh the pain that youíve been feeling
Itís just the dark before the morning

Leave a Reply

