Andrew Peterson – a musical recommendation

Ever since I attended Adopting for Life on the grounds of Southern Baptist Theological Seminary in Louisville, KY, I have enjoyed a couple of albums from Andrew Peterson.  He led our worship during the conference and his music is down to earth and meaningful.  I enjoy a full spectrum of music and a great variety of genres from “holy hip hop” to hard rock to country and folk.  Peterson is folksy and yet communicates clearly in his music.

I have two of his albums: The Far Country and Resurrection Songs Vol.2.  I highly recommend them both.  In fact, they are playing current in my my iTunes playlist on this miserably rainy day.  I’ve added a clip from youtube so you could sample some of Peterson’s songs.  Check out his website as well.

Leave a Reply

