Can I be a believer and struggle with secret, habitual sin?

I hope that Tim Challies doesn’t mind me piggybacking his “A La Carte” post today.  He posted a video from David Powlison, CCEF, which deals with a topic that many people really wrestle with.  Its one that I have heard often in my office:  “Can I be saved and still struggle with habitual, secret sexual sin“?  Or, for that matter, any sin?  Below I’ve posted the same link to the video, I pray that it will help.

Here is the link to the book that Powlison mentioned in the video, located at the Desiring God website: Sex and the Supremacy of Christ.  The book can be read online for free.

ht: challies

Leave a Reply

