What I’m Currently Reading on my Kindle

It is no secret to the members of Calvary Baptist Church that I love to read. My library is in a state of flux continually as I gather new material and loan out others. I was recently able to purchase an Amazon Kindle and dive into the world of ebooks. For the past year I have experimented reading ebooks on my desktop and laptop via the Amazon Kindle for PC application. What I was unprepared for was the jump in material that I could cover on the Kindle. It lends itself to quick reads and easy navigation. Already I am finding that I can cover ground quickly in almost any location I find myself. I read while waiting in the doctor’s office or late at night if I can’t sleep.

These are five books I’m reading concurrently on my Kindle:

My son is reading the Autobiography of Mark Twain: The Complete and Authoritative Edition and I have placed The Holiness of God by R.C. Sproul (audiobook) on the Kindle as well.

I am finding the Kindle to be a useful gadget in ministry as well as in personal life. I have the complete ESV bible on the Kindle allowing for quick access and opportunity to read in a variety of settings.

Chance to Interact: What ebooks would you recommend for me to read on the Kindle? What type of ebook reader do you regularly use?

Leave a Reply

