Good Intentions: Bad Follow-through – walking for exercise

Some time ago, (that’s a polite way of saying a loooonnnngg time ago), I started posting about an exercise regimen I was beginning. I was using the app My Tracks on my Android smartphone to record how far and fast I walked “every evening”. Well, throw some back pain in there and I didn’t walk nearly as much as I should have. It appears that my interest has blossomed again now that we have an Australian Shepherd pup that needs a lot of exercise. Tonight we walked in Warsaw, IN and I recorded the track once again. Here is a link that shows the map where Bella and I walked: Warsaw Map

Here are the bland stats for those interested:

  • Average moving speed: 3.59mph
  • Overall speed: 3.14mph
  • Fastest Speed: 5.25mph (Bella, our pup, caught sight of a rabbit)
  • Moving time: 00:49:56
  • Overall time: 00:57:14 (the dog needed to stop to…er…well do what dogs doodoo)

I am prayerful that I will continue to exercise. I may record it from time to time here at Grace Dependent.

Chance to Interact: What motivates you to exercise on a regular basis?

One thought on “Good Intentions: Bad Follow-through – walking for exercise

  1. Pingback: Good Intentions: Bad Follow-through – walking for exercise | PDA8

Leave a Reply

