World Compassion Network’s Run/Walk for Hunger 5k Today

Just one day shy of hitting the five month mark after my second spinal fusion surgery, I completed my first 5k. I finished it with my wife, Angie, and my eldest daughter, AnnaMarie (6th grade). The 5k was sponsored by World Compassion Network, a local charitable organization. All the monies that were collected are going to be used to support our own community’s hunger problem. It was a cool, slightly rainy morning but perfect for this event. Several hundred people competed in the event. Below are some various pictures of the event:

At the starting line in Winona Lake, IN

Angie & I before the 5k

At the back of the pack...

On the trail in Winona

Sis completed in half our time

AnnaMarie's time

Leave a Reply

